Love Story – Inspired

Standard

I just finished the book “Black Heels to Tractor Wheels” by The Pioneer Woman, Ree Drummond.  She inspired me to do the same thing she did and write my  down my own love story.  I don’t pretend to kid myself and think I will come close to writing it with the beauty and romance she was able to capture hers, but my desire isn’t to copy or repeat what she did.  My goal is to remember all the little details that get fuzzy as the years pass.  I want my daughter and stepdaughter to read a love story.  Most importantly, I want to be able to look back later during the hard times and remember all the reasons I chose to spend the rest of my life with The Quarterback.

Strangely enough the timing for this is uniquely coincidental because we first spoke on Valentine’s Day.  So over the next however long I will be jotting down our love story right up to our First Anniversary.  I have no idea how long it will take or how many stories I will recall, but it will be a fun and exciting adventure for me.  Hope you choose to come along.

2 responses »

  1. Melody, as someone who has been married for over 40 years to my soul mate, I wonder why you would want to stop at your first anniversary. A gift for the girls would be to continue to journal your story through the married years. I always have known that my grandparents and parents had a very special love between them, but know very little about it except what I saw through the eyes of a child. I would love to have a peak into their lives at this time in mine.

    • Oh I can’t wait to say one day that I have been married 40 years. Thank you for reminding me that it doesn’t need to stop and it isn’t just for my daughters, but also my future grandchildren.

Leave a Reply

