rocking the “man-dots”…

Standard

Our beagle needed a new collar, and I wanted something with personality.

So I endeavored to make him one today and it turned out really amazing.

Maddox is a sexy, sophisticated dog and the only way you know this is by the way he looks at you!

See what I’m saying…seductive eyes!

He needed something with a little sophistication.

He got plaid!

Doesn’t he look handsome?!

Okay…I’m a freak! I love my dog…

He’s a fatty who hogs the bed, can not turn his licker off and he will eat anything not nailed down.

I didn’t even want a dog and Maddox is #2 of 3 dogs.

What can I say?! I love my husband and he loves dogs.

Now I love dogs…

Toby is #3…

Toby is a Chiweenie…

Only a dog with “weenie” in his type can pull off  MAN-DOTS.

He loves it and how could he not.  It has dots!

I also made one for his sister, Lilli.

Lilli lives with my Mom and Dad, where Toby used to live.

Lilli is a pretty dachsy.

She is a bark monster, but she is spoiled.

That’s why she is the “princess”.

The vintage red flowers are going to look great on her.

I’m biased.

Next is one for her cousin, Maybelle.

Maybelle will need one for her Mom and Dad’s wedding in a few days.

2 responses »

  1. So cute. I’m going to have to make one (or a bunch) for our little guy. Did you find the hardware for the collars locally? Or, do you have someone you order them from?

    Sue

    • I recycled the hardware from their old grungy collars they weren’t using anymore. After a quick search on the internet I found several sites you can order the hardware in different colors. I would also check local craft stores or dollar stores. I already have ideas rolling in my head about Halloween and Christmas themed collars for them. Thanks for stopping by…

Leave a Reply

