cake escapades…

Standard

So we have a family BBQ tomorrow and we are celebrating a BIRTHDAY!!

Tonight was cake baking night…

I tried a new recipe and I let the girls try their hand at baking a Red Velvet Cake!

Pretty Taylor…

Pretty Samantha…reading the recipe!

Serious measuring going on here….

Figuring out the measuring spoons….

There seemed to be some discussion about what the actual tablespoon is….

Alternating and mixing….!!

I certainly wasn’t going to partake in these!

I would show you pictures of the cake, but it did not turn out.

If I stacked the two cakes on top of each other it wouldn’t have equaled one layer.

Someone got distracted while adding some ingredients…

I remade the cake…

and this is what they enjoyed…

Love you, knuckleheads!!

p.s. – the new recipe turned out, but I wil have to get back to you on the taste!!

Leave a Reply

