Wedding Shower Madness…

Standard

So because I am a control freak and a perfectionist I chose to host my sister’s wedding shower all by myself.  This has been a good thing and sometimes not.  It is twelve days away and I am working out all the details and completing tasks to get ready.  Did I mention this has to be the wedding showers of all wedding showers?!  Not because it is my sister – well that helps a little, but because when I do something I want to do it BIG!  So I had an initial plan, but the plan keeps getting bigger and bigger.  So as the day looms I will keep you updated on the happenings!

My latest brain child is The Cash For The Couple Raffle.  I completed a summer blanket – good for picnicking, cuddling on the couch or whatever comes to mind.  Here it is:

This is the FRONT!

This is the BACK!

So we aren’t talking about quilting or rocket science, but wouldn’t you spend $5 trying to win this blanket? I spend $5 on blankets for my puppies to lay on.  Of course I would pay $5 to win a homemade, spectacularly summertime blanket ready for picnics, concerts at the park, and even Western Movie night in the Park.  Of course I can’t win this – maybe I will keep it for myself instead?! Not really….

Happy Sewing!!

Leave a Reply

