caramel apple pie…

Standard

Still not feeling spectacular, but sleeping until 11:30 this morning did give me a bit more energy this afternoon.  I had a pie crust in my freezer (not sure how old it was, but oh well) and some apples that needed to be eaten in my fridge.  I don’t make pies.  I am a cake kind of girl, but I had a piece of pie the other night when my fantastic husband took me out for date night and it was delicious.  So with my extra bit of energy and my random ingredients I baked my first apple pie.

Not too shabby – even if the pie crust was past its prime

Happy Baking!!

Leave a Reply

