firsts…

Standard

I finished my first quilt for a friend of my mother’s baby.  I had been looking for an excuse to make a baby size quilt and she gave me one.  I wanted a quilt that would grow with the baby and not be to “babyish”.  I think I managed to accomplish what I wanted to.  I definitely need to work on my binding.  It did not look pretty and I had to add some “decorative” quilting to it to hide the rather uneven sewing.  The rest of it turned out far better than I had hoped it would.  The back is made of the softest fleece I have ever felt.  Now that I have finally finished the first one I can start the next one making it even better.

Leave a Reply

