Twix Brownie Bars – Remixed

Standard

You all have been waiting patiently for me to complete these little gems…or maybe you haven’t given it a second thought! Here they are anyway.  I made some changes to the original recipe..not because it wasn’t perfect, but because I am lazy.  Please reference the original recipe on Confessions of A Cookbook Queen’s blog.

I used this recipe for the crust:

1 cup butter, soft
1/2 cup sugar
2 cups all-purpose flour
1/4 tsp baking powder
1/2 tsp salt
1/2 tsp vanilla extract
2 tbsp milk
Preheat oven to 350F. In a large mixing bowl, cream together butter and sugar. Mix in flour, baking powder and salt at a low-speed, followed by the vanilla and milk. The dough should come together into a soft ball.  Press into the bottom of the pan and bake until golden – about 20 minutes!
I used a Duncan Hines brownie mix that is half the size of a regular 9×13 mix.  My husband isn’t a huge fan of chocolate so I didn’t want as much brownie as the original recipe.
I also just melted chocolate chips on top instead of dipping them in chocolate – see I told you LAZY! My husband said they were good…and that they were delicious once he ate the chocolate off the top! YEAH ME…
I finally got to give my new apron a whirl!  It was more fun to wear than to make…
Happy Baking!!
Leave a Reply

