apron mania…

Standard

My husband says I have been a bit manic lately about the apron making.  I can not disagree with him.  I got so excited after I perfected the art that I had to start making them for every woman I know.  So I thought I would do a little photo update on some that I finished and even one little adorable model I managed to get to cooperate for about one minute.

Isn’t she just the  most adorable little thing? She wasn’t feeling very good on this day…had a little cold.  She wasn’t feeling all that photogenic.  I taught her to play Angry Birds on my cell phone and at the end of the visit she said “I want to play the bird game.”  I told her I had to go home now and she stopped speaking to me.  I asked her if she was mad at me and she said she was.  The little munchkin wouldn’t even give me a hug goodbye! Sheesh…next time I better lead with Angry Birds before she gives me the cold shoulder again!

This one was one of my favorites.  I love bright colors and this fit the bill.  I made this for my oldest niece, Brooke.  She was so excited to be able to wear it for her cooking class.  I have to get more info on that from her Mom…sounds like a good time!

This little gem I made with a pair of my daughter’s old Capri pants.  My father didn’t fail to mention how crooked the tie is.  I’m claiming I intended to make it that way for artistic purpose and no one can change my mind.  This was for no one in particular and will probably get tucked away and await the perfect gift giving situation.  I made several others, but failed to get pictures of them.  I will have to see if I can sneak in some candid pics when I catch my mom and sister wearing theirs.

Happy Crafting!

One response »

  1. Speaking of Angry Birds, when I went over the other day Addy asked, “Do you have the bird game? Becuase Melodie has the bird game!” Good thing I had the bird game or I would have gottne the cold shoulder too!

Leave a Reply

