excited…

Standard

Taylor was so excited to see her apron on today’s post of A Girl and A Glue Gun.  We have been a little behind on the blog, but that hasn’t stopped us from crafting away.  I recently made a dress for my niece out of a pair of my husband’s old dress pants.  We are so excited for her to try it on.  I wanted to post it after I get pictures of it on her.  I will also update when I get pictures of all the lovely ladies I’ve been making aprons for.  I’ve perfected the art I think since that first one.

Yesterday was my 35th birthday and my family is celebrating today with a birthday/Mother’s Day barbecue.  I made an Italian Cream cake with Cinnamon Buttercream – wonderful recipe from the Tidy Mom blog.  I wish I had doubled the recipe, but oh well!  It is going to be delicious I hope! I know the frosting is…even if the cake is a little lopsided.

My allergies are having a heyday with my life, so I’m ready to pluck my eyeballs out and shop for a new pair.  But I’m determined to have a great time today.  Big week is coming up…Taylor’s musical is Friday and we are in the midst of planning the big August Wedding “Ho Ha” for my sister.  First, the Wedding Shower “Ho Ha” is on the list.  I’m about to head over to my Heritage Maker’s Studio and finish up the Cupcake-in-a-Jar decorations and work on the invitations.  Pictures to follow as soon as they get finished!  Have a great Saturday ALL!

Thanks to A Girl and A Glue Gun for making my daughter feel like a ROCKSTAR!

Happy Saturday!

Leave a Reply

