flattery…

Standard

So I decided to try my hand at sewing after 15 years of hiatus.  I fell in love with an idea I found on A Girl and A Glue Gun’s blog  at http://kimboscrafts.blogspot.com. I know there is an easy way to add this link, but being new to the blog world I’m going with the way I know how.  I apologize if I have broken some blog ettiquet.  I made this apron for my daughter who desperately wanted me to put a tie on the front.  She said, “I want to be all business when I’m cooking.”  I love that kid! I think it turned out pretty gosh darn cute for my first go at it.  Thank you to A Girl and A Glue Gun for her amazing inspiration!

I also made my sister one.  I haven’t attached the tie around the neck, but will do that tomorrow.  Looking at the picture did give me the idea to make a half apron though. I’m going to try it tomorrow I think.  I will let you know how it goes.

Happy Sewing!!

One response »

  1. Pingback: OTHER girls with glue guns..

Leave a Reply

